Coronavirus pandemic: India announces ban on passengers coming from UK, EU and Turkey

In order to prevent the spread of coronavirus, travellers from the European Union, Turkey and the United Kingdom are prohibited from entering India between March 18 and March 31.

Further clamping down on international travel amid the coronavirus pandemic, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare on Monday banned incoming of passengers from European Union, the European Free Trade Association and the United Kingdom.

The travel ban will come into effect from 1200 hours GMT on March 18. According to the new travel advisory, no airline shall board a passenger from these nations to India.

Additionally, the health ministry has also imposed a compulsory 14-day quarantine period for passengers coming from/transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait.

Both measures are expected to be temporary and will be in effect from March 18 to March 31.

More information source of information

For More Information or Event Query

Venkkat Prannit Nissankara